

GOVERNIKS GRANIN Teer Thow

SPONSOR	CELERITY	YOUTH EXHIBITOR	PRICE	BUMER
Iowa Beef Industry Council & Iowa Cattlemen's Association	Governor Tom Vilsack	Matt Lautner, Jefferson	\$8,600	Featherlite Trailers
Wapello County Supporter	Montana Governor Marc Racicot	Jeff Dewitt, Blakesburg	\$2,100	Frank Kuchuris, Baldinger Bakery
Dee Zee Manufacturing	First Lady Christie Vilsack	Amanda McCullough, Bondurant	\$6,500	John & Verna Bowie, Runnells & Friends of Dee Zee
Timmins, Kroll & Jacobsen, CPA & Geri & Dan Huser, Altoona	Representative Geri Huser	Adam Laffey, Runnells	\$1,500	Kragie Newell Advertising
Monsanto Global Seed Group	Mark Pearson, WHO Radio	Kerryann Mehmen, Plainfield	\$1,700	Featherlite Trailers
Mahaska County Merchants	Senator Kay Hedge	Justin Van Engelenhoven, Oskaloosa	\$1,300	Humeston Livestock Auction
Pella Corporation	Myrt Levin, Exec. Director of Iowa Busniess Council	Kendall Bremer, Blakesburg	\$1,300	Insurance Associates of Iowa
The Des Moines Register	Barbara Henry, Press & Publisher	Heidi Fletcher, Wapello	\$3,000	Jim & Ruth Schaben, Dunlap Livestock
Kirkwood Community College	Norm Nielsen, President	Abby Cawiezell, Fairfax	\$1,600	Jim & Peg Eversmeyer, Sigourney; Keokuk Co. Implement Co., Dennis & Sheryl Clarahan, Harper & Clarahan Hog Buying Inc.
Central lowa Power Cooperative	Bren Siegrist, Iowa Speaker of the House	Sara Goretska, Corydon	\$9,500	Kum and Go Stores
Jacobson Companies	Bill Fennelly, Iowa State University Women's Basketball Coach	Ashley Elliott, Collins	\$1,300	Featherlite Trailers
Iowa Farm Bureau Federation	Ed Wiederstein, President	Jon Sievers, New Liberty	\$3,500	County Farm Bureaus of Eastern Iowa
NW lowa Cattlemen's Associations	Col. John PHillips, WNAX Radio	Nick Frohardt, Sac City	\$900	Featherlite Trailers
Volunteer Boards of lowa Ronald McDonald Houses	Preston Daniels, Mayor of Des Moines	Jason Lents, Creston	\$1,000	James Oil Company & James Simmental
IGF Insurance	Tom Gowdy, Executive Vice President	Travis Eggman, Creston	\$1,600	Steve & Jerri Baumeier, Gladbrook, IA
1				
lowa Veterinary Medical Association	Gary Wergin, WHO Radio	McKenze Bishop, Mt. Ayr	\$1,050	Marshall Co. Cattlemen's Association
,	Gary Wergin, WHO Radio Jan Mickelson, WHO Radio	McKenze Bishop, Mt. Ayr Aaron Pickens, Bloomfield	\$1,050 \$1,700	Marshall Co. Cattlemen's Association lowa Livestock Market Association & Bloomfield Livestock Market
Association	Jan Mickelson,	,		Iowa Livestock Market Association
Association Davis County Beef Promoters	Jan Mickelson, WHO Radio Patty Judge, Iowa	Aaron Pickens, Bloomfield	\$1,700	Iowa Livestock Market Association & Bloomfield Livestock Market

IOWA BEEF







GOVERNORS CHARITY Teer Thow

SPONSOR	GEVERNY	YOUTH EXHIBITOR	PRICE	BUYER
McDonald's Restaurants of Central Iowa	Lisa Bluder, Drake University Women's Basketball Coach	Chris Cullen, Wiota	\$1,300	John & Verna Bowie, Runnells, IA
McDonald's Restaurants of Eastern Iowa	Senator Robert Dvorksy	Brad Grandgeorge, Eagle Grove	\$2,100	Dorothy, Kevin & Jill O'Brien, McDonald's Restaurants of Iowa City Area
Ideal Ready Mix & J&J Steel, Burlington	Jess Settles	Kim Gerdes, Danville	\$1,100	Fischer Land & Cattle Co., Thornton
Charlotte Tractor Pull	Abby Costello, Miss Clinton Co.	Kent Ploog, Charlotte	\$2,250	James Oil Company & James Simmental
McDonald's Restaurants of NW Iowa	Lt. Governor Sally Pederson	Rochelle Hageman, Sioux City	\$1,000	McDonald's of NW Iowa
Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad, HyVee Food Store & Commercial Federal Bank	Fenner Stevenson, General Manager Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad	Stacy King, Boone	\$1,200	King Feedlot
BEIFF & Sindt Implement	Dave Petty, ICA President	Ben Olson, Vinton	\$1,100	lowa Cattlemen's Association
Bart's Tire & Auto Bart's Full Service Station	Jeanette Trompeter, KCCI-TV	Noll Ernst, St. Charles	\$1,250	Jeanette Trompeter Fan Club of Ankeny
Alan Hall Pioneer Seeds	David Topel, Iowa State University College of Ag Dean	Kristen Healy, Vail	\$950	Angela's Portraits, Corydon, IA
McDonald's Restaurants of NW Iowa	David Lyons, Director of the lowa Department of Economic Development	Tera Arnold, Merrill	\$1,400	Brad Randgeorge
Pioneer Hi-Bred International	Kathryn Pritchard, WHO-TV	Alise Dykstra, Decorah	\$1,000	Mike Murphy, Des Moines, IA

JUDGE'S CHOICE: THE DES MOINES REGISTER
SHOWMANSHIP AWARD: MCDONALD'S OF NW IOWA
PEOPLE'S CHOICE: CHARLOTTE TRACTOR PULL

JUDGE: MARK CORE | SHOWMANSHIP JUDGE: DON MUHM | AUCTIONEER: PHIL SCHOOLEY





