

GOVERNORS CHARITY Teer Show

| SPONSOR | GEVERITY | YOUTHEXHIBITOR | PRICE | BUYER |
|---|--|--------------------------------------|----------|--|
| Iowa Beef Industry Council & Iowa Cattlemen's Association | Governor Terry Branstad | Lindsey Till, Warren County | \$11,500 | Dorothy O'Brien, McDonald's Restaurants Iowa City, Coralville |
| Wapello County Supporters | Don Brandt, Excel | Eric Buckley, Wapello County | \$2,500 | Featherlite Trailers, Inc. |
| Shell Rock Products, Inc. and Red Oak Farms | Chubby Checker | Steve Derner, Dickinson County | \$12,000 | David & Lori Vandervelde |
| Dee Zee Manufacturing | Carmine Boal, Iowa House Candidate | Nathan Shivers, Polk County | \$4,700 | John & Verna Bowte & Friends of Dee Zee |
| Iowa Farm Bureau Federation | Ed Wiederstein, President | Kyle Knapp, Jones County | \$3,500 | District 6 Farm Bureaus |
| The Des Moines Register | Barbara Henry, Publisher | Kimberly Steffen, Buchanan County | \$2,000 | Kathy Krafka Harkema & Jim & Karen Baker |
| Pella Corporation | Bonnie Lucas, WHO Van & Bonnie Show | Lindsey Core, Marion County | \$2,500 | James Oil, Co. & James Simmentals |
| IGF Insurance | Dennis Daggett, President & COO | Matthew Bradley, Union County | \$2,750 | Falcon Marketing & Comm., Inc. |
| DeKalb Genetics Corporation | Mark Pearson, WHO Radio | Kerryann Mehmen, Bremer County | \$3,500 | Corn States Hybrid Services, Inc. & Holden's Foundation Seeds |
| BEIFF & Benton Co. State Bank | Senator Charles Grassley | Matt Frye, Buchanan County | \$8,000 | Marvin Pomerantz Mid American Group, Inc. |
| Northwest Iowa County Cattlemen's Associations | Col. Jon Phillips, Missouri Valley Ag Network | Lori Schnepf, Plymouth County | \$3,750 | Waitt Family Foundation |
| Volunteer Boards of Iowa Ronald McDonald Houses | Robert D. Ray, former Governor of Iowa | Melissa Rowles, Greene County | \$5,500 | Kum & Go Stores Krause Gentle, Inc. |
| McDonald's Restaurants of Northwest Iowa | Mel Adema, Iowa House Candidate | Wendy Sandvold, Monona County | \$2,600 | McDonald's Restaurants of NW Iowa |
| McDonald's Restaurants of Eastern Iowa | Dan Brown, Secretary of Agriculture Candidate | Megan Lamos, Bremer County | \$2,100 | Kragie Newell Adv. Co. |
| McDonald's Restaurants of Central Iowa | Rob Olson, WHO-TV | Melissa Morrical, Story County | \$2,250 | Featherlite Trailers, Inc. |
| Central Iowa Power Cooperative | Susan Terry | Gage Sorenson, Audubon County | \$21,000 | William C. Knapp |
| Fareway Stores, Inc. | Paul Pate, Iowa Secretary of State | Brandon King, Boone County | \$2,000 | Pioneer Hi-Bred, International |
| Cargill Animal Nutrition Division | Cong. Jim Ross Lightfoot, Governor Candidate | Erin Bohnsack, Cedar County | \$12,500 | Featherlite Trailers, Inc. |
| Consolidated Nutrition | Dr. Martin Jischke, President of Iowa State University | Chris Squier, Hancock County | \$6,800 | McDonald's Restaurants of Ames |
| Timmins, Kroll, Jacobsen CPA and Geri & Dan Huser | Representative Geri Huser | Ryan Laffey, Polk County | \$2,000 | IBP, Inc. |

IOWA BEEF







GOVERNIRS CHARITY Teer Inow

| SPONSOR | GEVERINY | YOUTH EXHIBITOR | PRICE | BUYER |
|-----------------------------|---|----------------------------------|---------|--|
| Mahaska County Merchants | Representative Harold Van Maanen | Brian Chamra, Mahaska County | \$2,000 | Dorothy O'Brien & Steve Dallenbach |
| Davis County Beef Promoters | Terry Carroll, Indian Hills Community College Basketball Coach | Danielle Taylor, Davis County | \$3,500 | Trostel's Greenbriar Restaurant |
| Jacobsen Companies | Pete Taylor, Iowa State University Associate Ath- letic Director of External Affairs | Ashley Elliott, Story County | \$1,800 | Gary Lewis Insurance Assoc. & Thomas Campbell Commercial Federal Investments |
| Hy-Vee, Inc. | Chuck Robertson, Senior VP Hy-Vee | Kayla Wasson, Jasper County | \$2,800 | IBP, Inc. |

JUDGE'S CHOICE: IOWA BEEF INDUSTRY COUNCIL & IOWA CATTLEMEN'S ASSOCIATION SHOWMANSHIP AWARD: HY-VEE, INC.

PEOPLE'S CHOICE: SHELL ROCK PRODUCTS, INC. & RED OAK FARMS

JUDGE: CHUCK SCHROEDER | SHOWMANSHIP JUDGE: DON MUHM | AUCTIONEER: PHIL SCHOOLEY





