

2002

GOVERNORS CHARITY Teer Show

SPOISOR	GEVERITY	YOUTHEATHEROR	PRICE	BUMER
Iowa Beef Industry Council & Iowa Cattlemen's Association	Governor Tom Vilsack	Joslin Ferguson	\$4,500	Featherlite Trailers
Mahaska County Merchants	Gary Wergin, WHO Radio	Logan Ferguson	\$4,100	Countrywide Grain Terminal
Dee Zee Mtg.	Chris Davis, Drake University	Kelsey Bowlin	\$6,500	Friends of DeeZee
9 NW IA County Cattlemen's Associations: Sioux, Woodbury, Crawford, Cherokee, Ida, Lyon, Monona, Plymouth, and Sac	First Lady Christie Vilsack	Joe Drenth	\$1,900	RMH Board DSM
Davis County Beef Promoters	Rick Hartzell, University of Northern Iowa Athletic Director	Aaron Jarr	\$3,100	Merial Ltd.
Des Moines Area Community College	Dr. David England, Des Moines Area Community College	Emily Hansen	\$2,000	Iowa Vet Supply
Iowa Farm Bureau Federation	Craig Lang, Farm Bureau	Ryan Laffey	\$4,100	Farm Bureau District 5
Wapello Co. Supporters	Doug Brinegar, Wapello Co. Cattlemen President	Michael Pilcher	\$2,000	Jim & Karen Baker, McDonald's Restaurants of Johnston
Mr. Jim Tyler	Greg Ganske, U.S. Congressman	Derek Kennedy	\$3,250	Kevin O'Brien, McDonald's Restau- rants
Ronald McDonald House Volunteer Boards	Debi Durham, Republican Candidate for Lt. Governor	Willie Weis	\$1,900	Excel
Central Iowa Power Cooperative	Beth Cross, Sigler Printing	Laci Hullingers	\$2,250	Howard & Lillian Mogler
Tama Co. Cattlemen	Richard Gibson, Mayor of Tama	Zeb Gray	\$2,700	American Foods
McDonald's of Eastern Iowa	Doug Gross, Republican Candidate for Governor	Matt McCabe	\$2,750	Featherlite Trailers
McDonald's of Central Iowa	Al Lorenzen, Assistant Athletic Director, Drake University	Katie Hooper	\$2,000	Baldinger/East Balt Bakery
McDonald's of NW lowa and Dr. Pepper	Mike Stiles, Chancellor of St. Luke's College	Craig Moss	\$2,500	Kevin O'Brien, McDonald's Restaurants
Cargill-Eddyville and Friends	David Miller, Iowa Senator	Jeremy Heald	\$1,700	OSI Industries
F.J. Krob- Mt. Auburn and Friends	Leonard Boswell, Representative	Joe Burmeister	\$2,000	Jim & Karen Baker, McDonald's Restaurants of Des Moines

IOWA BEEF







2002

GOVERNIRS CHARITY Teer Thow

SPONSOR	GEVERINY	YOUTH EXHIBITOR	PRICE	BUYER
Cargill Animal Nutrition	Bruce Van De Velde, lowa State University Athletic Director	Jenna Sievers	\$3,000	Iowa Vet Supply
Commercial Federal Bank	Eddie Hatfield of Hatfield and McCoy	Todd Sampson	\$1,300	lowa Cattlemen's Foundation
American Agrisurance	John Askew, Republican Candidate for Iowa Secretary of Agriculture	Megan Brown	\$2,000	Tom Campbell
Iowa Vet Supply/Pfizer	Jeanette Tropeter, KCCI News	Fonda Muhlenbruch	\$3,000	James Oil Company & James Simmentals
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield	Dave Southwell, CFO Wellmark Blue Cross	Jeff DeWitt	\$1,400	Peter Roberts & Dave Southwell
Watkins Elevator and Friends	Wade Wagner, Parks Commissioner of Cedar Rapids	Kyle Schulte	\$1,300	Baldinger/East Balt Bakery
Copy Systems, Inc.	Jodi Chapman, WHO Radio	Mackenzie Schroeder	\$2,150	"Mackenzie Schroeder's Grandparents, Copy Systems, Inc., River Valley Co-op, Devin Schroeder and Cedar County Cattlemen
United Community Bank	Michael Matthews	Michael Matthews	\$1,450	Tama Livestock Auction
Dasher Mgmt. as McDonald's	Lt. Governor Sally Pederson	Mikko Wolf	\$1,550	Lazy Rocking K Ranch & Kisling Custom Cattle

JUDGE'S CHOICE: IOWA BEEF INDUSTRY COUNCIL & IOWA CATTLEMEN'S ASSOCIATION SHOWMANSHIP AWARD: MR. JIM TYLER

PEOPLE'S CHOICE: IOWA VET SUPPLY/PFIZER

JUDGE: MIKE SORENSEN & TOM ROONEY | SHOWMANSHIP JUDGE: WYTHE WILLEY | AUCTIONEER: PHIL SCHOOLEY





